Nominate an ECE Leader for GCCA's Clark-Vinson Award

Gcca Clark-Vinson Award

For over 40 years, Georgia Child Care Association has championed safe, affordable, and accessible childcare throughout Georgia.  We could not achieve this goal without the contributions of our provider members.


GCCA inaugurated the Clark-Vinson Award in 2012 to annually recognize one individual whose contributions and leadership have advanced excellence in Georgia's child care industry over a sustained period of years.  One recipient will be chosen each year.  The Clark-Vinson Award will be presented at the GCCA Annual Membership Meeting attended by a broad spectrum of leaders within the Georgia childcare industry.


Please find below the qualifications for this prestigious annual award:

     *GCCA member and provider for at least the last 5 years.

     *Leadership in quality excellence.

     *Leadership in advancing GCCA legislative goals.

     *Sharing of best practices with other GCCA members.

     *Community/philanthropic contributions.


Please complete this form to nominate an individual for the GCCA Clark-Vinson Award.

Clark-Vinson Nomination Form

Past recipients include the following inspirational leaders:

2023-Hows King

2022-Rebecca Anderson   

2021-Wande Okunoren-Meadows 

2019-Terry Edwards 

2018-Audrey Singleton 

2017-Sandi Bennett 

2016-Paula Charles

2015-Michelle Smith Lank 

2014-Lynn Ross  

2013-Neal Gass

2012-Frank Bennett